Game Dev Focus

It’s been a very long time since I said I wanted to develop a game.  And I have been very busy since then.  Work, home, etc.  But I have been tinkering in the meantime.  I have experimented with Python using PyGame and Panda3D.  The trick to that is I don’t know Python (yet).  I have played around with java using  LWJGL, Slick, and a little bit of  jME.  I’ve even just did some accelrated graphics using Java2D thanks to the great tutorials on Coke And Code.

I am going to make a game; game development is fast becoming my software engineering passion.  I have decided to start with a simple Tic Tac Toe game using Java2D and accelerated graphics, which I have already begun to develop in the spare time I can spare.  If you are reading and are interested, keep coming back and see the results.

Thanks again for everyone in the world who creates game libraries, tutorials, etc.

Leave a Reply

